Finally…For the Moms.

Here we are, Liv and I, with our six month baby bellies. Today is exactly 24 weeks. Olivia insists that she too is having a baby so when Daddy was taking a picture she had to show off her tummy too.

I will admit, it’s kind of weird seeing a baby belly. I mean, I’m not a little lady, but my stomach has definitely changed shape. From the side I’m all belly, from the front I actually look like a have a waist. It’s kind of funny. Chris periodically looks at me and says, “Your stomach is getting bigger!” And then we both feel it and feel how hard it’s getting. So crazy. And Junior is definitely an active one. On Sunday the ladies at church did the belly rub thing and asked how I was doing. I told them the baby was playing “futbol” (soccer) in there and they all had a good hearty laugh :)

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

6 thoughts on “Finally…For the Moms.

  1. Darling picture! “They” say that if you carry out front it’s a boy and if you carry wide it’s a girl. You’ve proven them right :-)

  2. What a cute picture – she is so funny! I’m so glad that little futbol player is doing well and he’ll be here before you know it! Good thing you have another little mommy to help out.

Leave a Comment

