We’re here!

You know what I love about the site stats on this thing? I can tell when you’re all stalking the blog waiting for updates :) Like Monday and Tuesday. Hee hee.

Now it’s Thursday, and I’m writing from the comfort of my parents living room in the sunny Okanagan Valley of British Columbia. It feels good to be in my other home.

We had a great trip. I just want to take a minute to brag on my kid. Seriously, my kid is AMAZING! Why do I say that? Let’s break it down…

In a 36 hour period Olivia went through 5 security checks, took 5 flights with four being almost 3 hours long, stayed over night with her aunt and uncle who she basically just met, and only had one minor melt down because she was tired and proceeded to fall asleep 5 minutes later. By the second security check she had the take off your shoes and walk through the scanner thing down.

She was an amazing traveler. No whining. No complaining. She would walk on each flight and starting at the first row of first class people were smiling at her and saying hi, even though she was making no effort to befriend them. She’s just got that thing that draws people to her. She isn’t one of those “shut that kid up” plan riders. She was SO good I’m still blown away by it. I was fully prepared for melt downs etc, and I was totally surprised. And very blessed.

Now we’re here and settling in and having fun. The weather is amazing and beautiful. I even got a sunburn today from being outside, which is so funny to me because even though I live in the tropics I can do a pretty decent job of not getting burned. Then I come to Canada and get a sunburn. Olivia managed to spread her toys that she hasn’t seen in four months all over within a nano second.

Liv is having fun. We got her new shoes yesterday and discovered that she’s gone up two shoe sizes in the last 4 months. Nuts! It’s fun to see how easily she transitions.

I want to thank you for the prayers. We definitely felt them as we were traveling. Please continue to pray for our family over the coming weeks. This is the longest we will have ever been apart. We miss Daddy, and Daddy misses us a lot.

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

One thought on “We’re here!

Leave a Comment

