No baby yet

It’s true, no baby yet. My due date isn’t until next Wednesday so I guess we’re good, though if he decided to make his appearance early I would be very happy about that. I miss being able to bend over and stuff like that. Just wanted to let all of you know because I know how you stalkers get when we don’t post regularly, and waiting for baby news must be just killing all of you ;)

We’ve actually just been having fun as a family. Spent a couple days at my parents for Father’s Day and family birthday cake, then came back up to the condo yesterday. Had a wonderful evening with friends that involved yummy food, hours of chatting and Olivia sleeping on someone for the last two hours of the visit. Today we had another ultrasound. Things are looking good! That’s all I’m going to say about that :)

Now I’m off to retrieve the wee one out of the bath tub and put on pyjamas so we can watch Happy Feet. We haven’t seen it yet but have heard it’s great. It’s so nice to be on vacation and not have plans or schedules for the most part. Love it!

Have a great week!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “No baby yet

  1. Oh my gosh you are almost due! This has gone so quickly! (for me :-P) And you’re home! We’d love to see you guys if you have a free moment (though I remember what a joke comments like that sounded like to me at the end of my pregnancy!) God bless you in this last week and through your labour and delivery :) xo!

Leave a Comment

