8 Weeks

8 weeks ago yesterday I pushed out a child the size of a watermelon. A big watermelon. And now here he is two months later:

He looks half grown in these pictures, if you ask me. It’s such a different experience from Olivia who was only 5 lbs 4 oz when we brought her home at two weeks old.

This entry was posted in uncategorized by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

10 thoughts on “8 Weeks

  1. He does look big…so grown up. I hardly recognize him now. Wow what a difference a couple of weeks makes!!! Still adorable though :)

  2. What a gorgeous little guy!! He does look so grown up! It makes such a big difference when they start out at 9lbs or more. I have people comment when I say that Micah is only 3 1/2 weeks! With his size and his full head of hair, he looks a lot older than he is. I can’t imagine having a baby half his size!

  3. he does look so “grown-up”! What a cutie! I can’t believe it was already 2 months ago! Time goes so fast! Enjoy!

  4. A handsome boy… Alex is slender (my son was a slender baby/toddler), and I think that makes him look a little older than he really is. With that striped onesie he looks like he’s ready to pitch a ball for the local Little League PeeWees ;-) Start saving now to afford the grocery bill in the NEAR future. Hahaha.

  5. Your little man is growing too, too fast! What a cutie!
    Love the new look of your blog – very bright, cheery and Carribean!

Leave a Comment

