For the Love of Bread!

I don’t know about you, but I love fresh bread. Yesterday as I was cruising Pinterest I stumbled upon one of those amazing things that you know instantly will change your life.

I know, crazy right? I wish I was joking.

Since we’re going into the Christmas season, which usually means more entertaining and lots of gift giving, I wanted to share this with you. It’s so incredibly easy you’ll feel like you have to confess that you’re really not that awesome when people are oohing and ahhing over your loaf of love.

You see, in just a few minutes (literally!) you can whip this up…

 

Photo credit: Simply So Good.

You can mix it with a spatula, forget it for 12-18 hours, throw it on your counter, then in a pot, bake and done. There is ZERO kneading involved. Yeah, you read that right. Zeee-rooohh! And it literally takes about 5 minutes to mix up, including the time you need to get the 4 single ingredients out of your cupboards. Honestly there’s maybe 9 full minutes of work involved.

And it is AMAZING. I wouldn’t lie to you. In fact, I love you so much that I made sure I made a test batch, here in Haiti under abnormal circumstances, just to make sure I could tell you with confidence that it’s awesome.

It’s AWESOME.

Our loaf lasted maybe 3 hours. Next time I’m going to have to quadruple the batch. Because I’m envisioning it eaten so. many. different. ways.

Go to the Simply So Good blog for the full write up and recipe. Then go make some. Make it for all those people you’re going to be feeding this holiday season. Make some and give them as hostess gifts, to a family that needs a meal, to your friends all wrapped up nice and pretty.

And, experiment! Then come back here and tell me what you did so I can try it too. Because I will!

~Leslie

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

3 thoughts on “For the Love of Bread!

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this! Wow, I tried it this weekend and just – WOW!! It is awesome – from a non-bread baker – so freaking easy!!! And so yummy – seriously, a really crusty, crust and great airy middle. Will start trying a few twists this weekend but I almost feel like why bother, it is that good without anything else. Thanks again for sharing!

    • You’re SO welcome! Isn’t it fabulous. I seriously feel like a rock star when I bake it because I’ve had so many failed attempts at bread here in Haiti, and this is so easy and WORKS. I made some for dinner the other night and Chris just kept telling me how happy he was that I found the recipe :) I did the cranberry orange mix without the almonds that was suggested on the website and it was good. Happy baking!

  2. Can’t wait to try this. If you have access to parmesan cheese and oregano, try the all recipes parmesan herb bread. That was the first time I felt like a rock star baking bread! I’ll let you know how this ones goes!

Leave a Comment

