Out With the Old, In With the New!

I’m kind of sad, and yet VERY excited to be writing this post.

You’ve probably noticed that in the past couple of months my presence here has been scarce. I just looked at my post list and it’s literally been a post every two weeks or so. Don’t worry, I’m not here to tell you I’m bailing out of this whole blogging thing. Actually, quite the opposite.

The main reason that things have been almost non-existent here is that I’ve been working on a project behind the scenes. I know I’ve mentioned on here that work stuff is changing for me, and part of that is taking over the mission web stuff. Huge learning curve for me! But, as part of it I decided to learn and work out the details while I developed a new site – for myself.

I’ve literally been working on this off and on for the past two months. And, today is the day! Just minutes ago I took down the “under construction” page and released leslierolling.com and Soul Food to the world. (Wow, that sounds melodramatic…)

I could go into a long explanation here as to why I wanted to do this, but it would be better to just go there and read all about it on the Welcome post that I wrote just for those of you that have been so faithful in following along with us here.

I won’t be taking this space down, so you can still come here and re-read stuff you’ve liked, or reference it. I’m sure the grandmothers were just about having seizures thinking about all the kid stuff that’s on here. Don’t worry! It’s still here. I may eventually, after a good amount of time, password protect it so that our kids can still access it later in life, as well as family. But, for now it will stay and you can still visit. I just won’t be adding any new content here.

So yes, feeling a wee bit sad because it feels like the end of something, but I’m mostly excited because it’s really a beginning of something else. Sometimes we just grow and change and need something fresh. Something that will grow with us better over time.

Thank you for spending time with me, and us, in this space. I hope you’ll go now and check out Soul Food. I love it. I’m excited about it. And I’m excited to share it with you.

~Leslie

This entry was posted in this is life by Leslie. Bookmark the permalink.

About Leslie

I'm Leslie. Wife. Mother. Missionary. In the day to day my husband and I are responsible for running Clean Water for Haiti, a humanitarian mission that builds and distributes water filters to Haitian families. Living in Haiti full time provides lots of stories, and as I tell my husband, our grandkids probably won't believe most of them. Maybe writing them down will give me some credibility.

2 thoughts on “Out With the Old, In With the New!

    • Hi Barb! You can sign up to get the email notifications on the right side. Just scroll down a bit. Because it’s a new site it has it’s own feeds, etc, so people will have to re-register for that. Thanks for reminding me to point that out to everyone :) And, I’ll pass on the birthday wishes.

Leave a Comment

